I’d like to thank everyone who has taken the time to ask me questions and stop and have a chat with me this election campaign, and also thank those I have met over the last three years as your electorate MP.
I have found over this campaign that people are worried about debt, particularly public debt.  They don’t want to have a Government that borrows and taxes to fund their policy programmes.   They don’t want New Zealand becoming another eurozone-type case.
People want responsible fiscal management and a Government that is looking forward to a future where we can quickly return to surplus and maintain and grow our standards of living for this and future generations.
The National Party has a steady fiscal plan for the future.

Make sure you vote this Saturday and thanks again.

Eric.

PS Due to election rules, I will be disabling comments from midnight Friday until midnight Saturday.